vefsex.blogg.se

Logitech g903 lightspeed software
Logitech g903 lightspeed software







Moving from the G502, I entered all my usual dpi settings, and aside from the shape it was like I hadn’t even changed mice.Īs for the battery, even without Powerplay the G903 is respectable. We’ve written at length about the 3366 in the past, but suffice it to say, it’s still one of the most accurate and precise sensors on the market, and the implementation here is spot on. Like the G502 and most other high-end Logitech mice, the G903 uses the PWM3366 sensor. I’ve had zero interference, even in my signal-drenched apartment. That’s the only time I’ve ever noticed that the G903 isn’t wired. There’s about a quarter of a second of dead time when I first move the mouse in the morning, as I go to wake up my computer. The G903 is indistinguishable from any wired mouse I’ve used. Point being, wireless mice used to get a bad rap for being undependable, with interference, low polling rates, bad sensors, and latency among the many trade-offs.

logitech g903 lightspeed software

When Logitech debuted the G903’s predecessor, the G900, it claimed that its wireless technology (known as Lightspeed) was not just faster than other wireless mice, but also many wired competitors. Logitech has been the market leader lately in wireless technology, and the G903 is another excellent Logitech wireless mouse. That’s the mode I’ve used the majority of my time with the G903, though I haven’t noticed any real difference between the two. If, on the other hand, you’re using the G903 with Powerplay, the mouse pad itself acts as your wireless receiver. If you’re using the G903 as a normal wireless mouse, you’ll use much the same USB dongle as Logitech has used on its other wireless devices for a few years now. Instantaneous, eh? I guess that brings us to our wireless-performance section. There’s no disputing though that the G903 is excellent turning reflexes into registered actions. I get that-the G903 lacks that reassuring “yes, you’ve clicked me” feel that some mice have. Some might dislike how light a touch the G903 demands, preferring a meatier and more solid click. Palm grippers should probably look for something with more support, unless there’s a very good reason to go ambidextrous. I’m a claw gripper myself, and that’s no doubt why I find it easy to go back and forth between scooped and ambidextrous mice. Palm gripping inevitably leads to pinky and maybe even ring fingers dragging along the mouse pad, while a good claw grip gets them up out of the way. That being said, this mouse (as with any ambidextrous mouse) is definitely more suited to claw grippers. You lose the support under the ring and pinky fingers, but the rear is flared a bit outward and nestles right in your palm, giving you the secure grip you need to make precise movements. Using the G903 was surprisingly easy though, and for an ambidextrous mouse I think it’s actually pretty comfortable. I used to use an ambidextrous mouse daily (a Zowie AM) but gave it up for the Logitech G502’s contoured curves-still to this day the most comfortable mouse I’ve used. As I said up top, the G903 is an ambidextrous mouse.









Logitech g903 lightspeed software